Belgian Blitz Championship 2019

By admin

On 21 September, SK Dworp organised its 6th Memorial Debast, counting as in previous years as the national blitz championship. New Europchess member Stephen Clark-Foulquier was the best representative of our club on rank 40 with 7.5/13, followed by Mark Ouaki, who scored half a point less, but performed once again clearly above his (blitz) rating. Luis Parreira also scored 7/13, but with a rather low performance. Johannes Bertram performed almost exactly on his rather modest blitz rating and scored 6 points. Roberto Teichner had 5 points which meant a good performance compared to his rating.

The winner was a surprise: experienced IM Ekrem Cekro became the new champion with 12/13, ahead of GM Miguel Munoz and GM Alexandre Dgebuadze.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


six × 1 =