Rossen Roussev wins the Blitz Cup 2018!

After taking over the club champion title from Georgi Tomov, Rossen Roussev also completed the Europchess double, like Georgi in 2017, by winning the Annual Blitz Cup. Scoring consistently he finished 8 points clear of three-time blitz champion Carl Buhr in second and Georgi Tomov in third place.

A special mention goes out to Martin Müller (4th place) who played the highest number of tournaments (25), and of course a big THANK YOU to tournament director Jesper Abrahamsen who organised 27 tournaments.

Final standings:

Rossen Roussev, Winner of the 2019 Blitz Cup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

two × = 14